Official City of Brantford Mayoral Website
  • RESIDENTS
  • BUSINESS
  • DISCOVER
  • YOUR GOVERNMENT
  • myBRANTFORD

Upcoming Events

Earth Week Celebration

Monday, April 18

11:00 AM

Jean Vanier School, 120 Ninth Avenue

 

100th Birthday Party Celebration for Kay Smith

Wednesday, April 20

2:00 PM              

Amber Lea Place, 384 St Paul Avenue

 

Rotary Classic Run

Sunday, April 24

10:00 AM                            

 

Zumba-thon fundraiser for Canadian Diabetes Association

Monday, April 25

7:00 PM

St Mary's Parish Hall, Murray Street

 

Brant Haldimand Norfolk Catholic School Board's Annual Art Gallery

Wednesday, April 27 – Friday, April 29

Wayne Gretzky Sports Centre

 

BSO Book Fair

Wednesday, April 27 – Saturday, April 30

The Rise (Former Mohawk College) 411 Elgin Street

 

What Makes Our Community Work Event - Mock Council Tour

Thursday, April 28

City Hall, Council Chambers

 

Annual Day of Mourning Ceremony

Thursday, April 28

Fordview Park

 

Grand Opening: Le Chocolat du Savoie

Saturday, April 30

320 Colborne Street West, Sobeys Plaza

 

Hike for Hospice

Sunday, May 01

St. Joseph's Lifecare Centre, Wayne Gretzky Parkway

 

Brant Food For Thought Breakfast For Champions

Tuesday, May 03

7:15 AM

New Covenant Church, Holiday Drive

 

Flag Raising for World Asthma Month

Tuesday, May 03

12:00 PM

City Hall

 

Chamber of Commerce Anniversary Gala - Business Excellence Awards Dinner

Thursday, May 05

5:00 PM

 

Annual Sikh Parade

Sunday, May 08

12:30 PM

Sikh Temple Prayer Hall (Park Road North)

 

Flag Raising for Community Living

Monday, May 09

11:30 AM

City Hall

 

Speaking engagement at the Dunn Building / Community Living

Friday, May 13

10:00 AM

Dunn Building, Elgin Street

 

Flag Raising - Global Day of Prayer

Friday, May 13

12:00 PM

City Hall

 

15th Annual Grand River Environmental Festival

Saturday, May 14

Brant's Crossing Park

 

Lansdowne Motorcycle Charity Ride

Saturday, May 14

Civic Centre

 

60th Anniversary Brant Seniors

Saturday, May 14

2:00 PM 

Brant Day Seniors Centre, 25 Charlotte Street

 

28th Annual Brant Waterways Fundraising Dinner

Wednesday, May 18

5:30 PM

Exhibition Centre, Paris Fairgrounds, 139 Silver Street

 

Civic Prayer Breakfast

Friday, May 20

7:30 AM – 9:00 AM                          

Best Western, 19 Holiday Drive

 

BCHS Foundation Gala

Friday, May 27

6:00 PM

Brantford Golf and Country Club

 

Ethan's 3rd Annual Lemonade Stand

Saturday, May 28

10:00 AM – 4:00 PM                       

Sweet Bakery, Fairview Drive

 

Family Arts Day

Sunday, May 29

11:00AM – 4:00PM

Glenhyrst Art Gallery